P + C Annual General Meeting 19.05.2014

Attendees: See sign in sheet

Apologies: Wendy Byrnes, Liz Steele,

 $\label{lem:minutes} \mbox{ Minutes read from last AGM: Violet Schroder moved that the minutes of the last AGM were accurate}$

as read. Seconded: Nicole Warr. Carried

Presidents report: Jade Bamber (Pike) read and tabled presidents report from Annual School Report. Jade moved that her report be accepted. Seconded: Maureen Morgan **Carried**.

Treasurers report: Canteen running well at a profit. Mother's day stall broke even. Fundraisers worked well and 18 ipads were purchased. Books were tabled at last meeting. Tanya moved the report be accepted. Seconded: Jade Bamber(Pike) **Carried**.

Principals report: Report tabled as part of the Annual School Report (which is available on the website)

- Highlighted attendance profile and plans in place for improvement.
- Financial statement of the school.
- 2013 school NAPLAN results improvement in reading results Teacher Professional Lesson and programs contributed to improved results
- Other areas extracurricular, significant programs (ie Aboriginal ed), Student welfare
- Evaluation/Review of our targets –and how to improve and where to next in the 3 year plan
- Parent surveys in reading and home school communication

Anna Butler moved that her report be accepted. Seconded: Christine Andersen Carried

Many thanks to the outgoing committee for all their hard work and dedication over the previous years. **All positions are now declared vacant.**

Cassie Menne occupied the chair during the re-election of office bearers.

Nominations for President:

Jade Bamber (Pike) (Nom: Maureen Morgan, Sec: Christine Andersen)

Carried

Nominations for Vice President:

Christine Andersen (Nom: Tanya Lenton Sec: Violet Schroder) – declined nomination.

Wendy Byrnes (Nom: Jade Pike/Bamber Sec: Maureen Morgan) - Accepted

Carried

Nominations for Secretary:

Tanya Lenton (Nom: Christine Andersen, Sec: Shari Cannane)

Carried

Nominations for Treasurer/s:

Kylie Phillips (Nom: Tanya, Sec: Jade) – declined nomination **Shari Cannane** (Nom: Corey Charnock, Sec: Christine Andersen)

Nicole Warr (Nom: Maureen Morgan, Sec: Tanya) – declined nomination

Brad Lethborg (Nom: Violet Schroder, Sec: Maureen Morgan) - declined nomination

Tracy Rowe-Tucker (Nom: Shari, Sec: Corey)

Carried

AGM closed 5.46pm